Blog

Feng Shui Tips and Lucky Dates for Auspicious Home Move 2022

Shifting with your family to a new location is a huge deal for everyone as this means having new friends, new neighbors, and a new town to explore. It also means a fresh start for the family. So, you can start living in your new home by following some useful and lucky Feng Shui tips so that your new house is always surrounded by positivity, happiness, prosperity, and good health. You can also choose a lucky date according to the Feng Shui or Chinese calendar to bring even more good luck into your homes. So, here are all the useful Feng Shui home moving tips and lucky dates for moving in 2022.

 

1. Select a lucky date as per Feng Shui

Select a lucky date as per Feng Shui

Like how a priest in Hindu tradition suggests a lucky date for home moving, there are also various auspicious days as per Feng Shui for each month that you can choose for a home relocation. According to Feng Shui, you should move on an Ecliptic day, Cheng Day, San He Day, or a Horse Day for luck. You can also have a look the table of dates given on this page to choose a date for your move. Remember not to select that day when the animal of the day is clashing with the home owner’s Chinese zodiac sign.

 

2. Home cleansing

Home cleansing

Before you enter your new house, you must ensure that it’s clean. You can visit your new home a day before the move and clean your home or call professional cleaners to do the job. Ensure to open all the windows for fresh air and ample sunlight to enter. This will bring lots of fresh and positive energy and peace to your home. On the day you enter your new home, you can purify the house by sprinkling rice, salt, or both on every corner of the house. You can also use incense sticks to remove any negative energy in any part of the room.

 

3. Pray first

Feng Shui says that you should worship or pray to your God when you enter your new home to bring luck and prosperity to your new home. Once you have prayed and cleansed your home, you can put your things in and start living in your new house.

 

4. Things to bring on moving day

Things to bring on moving day

Remember to bring oil, vinegar, rice, and other items used for cooking daily. Fill a bucket with rice, which symbolizes an abundance of good luck. You must not bring an old mop or broom to your new home. It is advised to buy a new one, which symbolizes a clean and fresh start in a new home.

READ  Packing And Moving Tips For a Smooth Office Relocation

 

5. Housewarming Auspicious Dates to Move in a New Home: January 2022

Housewarming Auspicious Dates to Move in a New Home

According to Feng Shui, you should host a housewarming party after moving into your new home. You can prepare various delicious snacks and food to share with your friends, family, and even new neighbors. This is not only a joyful way to celebrate your new home moving but a great way to attract positive energy and happiness to your new abode.

 

Feng Shui Home Moving Tips: Things to Avoid

Feng Shui Home Moving Tips

If you want to bring lots of fortune and prosperity to your doorsteps in abundance, then following are the things you should not do when moving to your new home according to Feng Shui:

  1. Do not enter your home with empty hands. Always carry something valuable when you step into your new abode.

  2. Do not take a nap in the afternoon at your new place as, according to Feng Shui, it can lead to illness.

  3. Do not move with a pregnant lady in the family. If you have to move urgently, make sure that the soon-to-be-mother carries a Buddha figure and does not participate in the moving ritual.

  4. Do not decorate your living rooms and bedrooms with white and color. Instead, use bright colors like yellow, red, etc.

 

Auspicious Dates to Move in a New Home: January 2022

Lucky Dates Days of Week Chinese Zodiac Clash Evil Directions
5th January Wednesday Rat North
13th January Thursday Monkey North
16th January Sunday Pig East
25th January Tuesday Monkey North
29th January Saturday Rat North
31st January Monday Tiger South

 

Feng Shui Dates to Move in a New Home: February 2022

Lucky Dates Days of Week Chinese Zodiac Clash Evil Directions
3th February Thursday Snake West
11th February Friday Ox West
19th February Saturday Rooster West
23th February Wednesday Ox West
25th February Friday Rabbit East
27th February Sunday Snake West

 

Lucky Days to Shift to New House: March 2022

Lucky Dates Days of Week Chinese Zodiac Clash Evil Directions
3th March Thursday Rooster West
7th March Monday Ox West
13th March Sunday Sheep East
22nd March Tuesday Dragon North
23rd March Wednesday Snake West
31st March Thursday Ox West

 

Chinese Lucky Dates for House Shifting: April 2022

Lucky Dates Days of Week Chinese Zodiac Clash Evil Directions
1st April Friday Tiger South
3rd April Sunday Dragon North
4th April Monday Snake West
10th April Sunday Pig East
14th April Thursday Rabbit East
19th April Tuesday Monkey North
22nd April Friday Pig East

 

Best Dates for Home Moving According to Feng Shui: May 2022

Lucky Dates Days of Week Chinese Zodiac Clash Evil Directions
1st May Sunday Monkey North
5th May Thursday Rat North
8th May Sunday Rabbit East
9th May Monday Dragon North
11th May Wednesday Horse South
13th May Friday Monkey North
15th May Sunday Dog South
20th May Friday Rabbit East
23rd May Monday Horse South
27th May Friday Dog South

 

Most Auspicious Moving Dates According to Feng Shui: June 2022

Lucky Dates Days of Week Chinese Zodiac Clash Evil Directions
1st June Wednesday Rabbit East
4th June Saturday Horse South
8th June Wednesday Dog South
9th June Thursday Pig East
12th June Sunday Tiger South
14th June Tuesday Dragon North
15th June Wednesday Snake West
20th June Monday Dog South
23rd June Thursday Ox West
24th June Friday Tiger South
26th June Sunday Dragon North
27th June Monday Snake West
READ  How to Pack Books – Useful Tips to Move Books During Home Relocation

 

Lucky Feng Shui Dates to Move in New Home: July 2022

Lucky Dates Days of Week Chinese Zodiac Clash Evil Directions
5th July Tuesday Ox West
6th July Wednesday Tiger South
12th July Tuesday Monkey North
13th July Wednesday Rooster West
15th July Friday Pig East
17th July Sunday Ox West
21st July Thursday Snake West
24th July Sunday Monkey North
25th July Monday Rooster West
30th July Saturday Tiger South

 

Best Dates to Move into New Home: August 2022

Lucky Dates Days of Week Chinese Zodiac Clash Evil Directions
6th August Saturday Rooster West
8th August Monday Pig East
10th August Wednesday Ox West
13th August Saturday Dragon North
15th August Monday Horse South
18th August Thursday Rooster West
19th August Friday Dog South
22nd August Monday Ox West
23rd August Tuesday Tiger South
31st August Wednesday Dog South

 

Feng Shui Auspicious Home Moving Dates: September 2022

Lucky Dates Days of Week Chinese Zodiac Clash Evil Directions
1st September Thursday Pig East
6th September Tuesday Dragon North
16th September Friday Tiger South
21st September Wednesday Sheep East
24th September Saturday Dog South
28th September Wednesday Tiger South

 

Lucky Days to Move in Your New Home: October 2022

Lucky Dates Days of Week Chinese Zodiac Clash Evil Directions
1st October Saturday Snake West
3rd October Monday Sheep East
6th October Thursday Dog South
8th October Saturday Rat North
17th October Monday Rooster West
20th October Thursday Rat North
24th October Monday Dragon North
25th October Tuesday Snake West

 

Lucky Dates to Move to Your New Abode: November 2022

Lucky Dates Days of Week Chinese Zodiac Clash Evil Directions
1st November Tuesday Rat North
3rd November Thursday Tiger South
5th November Saturday Dragon North
9th November Wednesday Monkey North
10th November Thursday Rooster West
13th November Sunday Rat North
19th November Saturday Horse South
21st November Monday Monkey North
22nd November Tuesday Rooster West
25th November Friday Rat North

 

Feng Shui Auspicious Dates for Home Moving: December 2022

Lucky Dates Days of Week Chinese Zodiac Clash Evil Directions
1st December Thursday Horse South
3rd December Saturday Monkey North
4th December Sunday Rooster West
8th December Thursday Ox West
9th December Friday Tiger South
18th December Sunday Pig East
26th December Monday Sheep East

 

Congratulations on your new home! You must be pleased and excited to move to your new house. All you have to do is hire packers and movers in Bangalore, Pune, Mumbai, or wherever you are currently residing to shift to your new location. If you wish to have lots of positive vibes and good luck in your new home, then remember to choose a day according to Feng Shui as given above and the moving tips for prosperity and happiness. Have a happy move!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *