surf india

Regional Stock Exchanges (RSE)

There are 23 stock exchanges in India. Among them two are national level stock exchanges namely Bombay Stock Exchang (BSE) and National Stock Exchange of India (NSE). The rest 21 are Regional Stock Exchanges (RSE).

List of Regional Stock Exchanges in India

The Regional Stock Exchanges started clustering from the year 1894, when the first RSE, the Ahmedabad Stock Exchange (ASE) was established. In the year 1908, the second in the series, Calcutta Stock Exchange (CSE) came into exixtance.

During the early sixties, there were only few recognized RSEs in India namely Calcutta, Madras, Ahmedabad, Delhi, Hyderabad and Indore. The number remained unchanged for the next two decades. 1980s was the turning point and many RSEs was incorporated. The latest is Coimbatore Stock Exchange and Meerut Stock Exchange.